

2017 Awards

LLANELLI TOWN AFC FOOTBALL TEAM OF THE YEAR

(I-r) Tony Griffiths (vice chair of the Welsh Football League) presented striker Lee Trundle with the trophy on behalf of the club.



AMMAN UNITED RFC RUGBY TEAM OF THE YEAR

(I-r) Darrel Campbell (Amman United RFC Chairman) is presented with the trophy by S4C rugby commentator, Owain Gwynedd.



LIZ BARRETT (Deri RFC) Best Club Contact

(I-r) Liz Barrett was presented with her award by All Wales Sport Director, Laura Murton.



BILL CARNE (Pembrokeshre Sport) Best Social Media

(I-r) Bill Carne was presented with his award by All Wales Sport Director, Chris Smart.



The recipients of the Special Recognition Awards can be seen below.

GLYN JONES GWENT COUNTY LEAGUE

(I-r) Glyn was presented with his award by FAW President, David Griffiths.



RON BRIDGES WELSH ALLIANCE FOOTBALL LEAGUE

(I-r) Ron was presented with his award by FAW President, David Griffiths.



MICHAEL DYER ABERAVON SCHOOLBOYS

(I-r) Michael was presented with his award by WRU Director, Chris Morgan



LLANDUDNO CRICKET CLUB NORTH WALES CRICKET LEAGUE





(I-r) club chairman, John Rimmington, was presented with the award by All Wales Sport Director, Chris Smart.

MORRISTON LADIES RFC WRU LADIES RUGBY

Team captain Becky Watkins (left) and club secretary Kathryn Jones (right) were presented with the award by WRU National Women's Rugby Manager, Caroline Spanton.



RGC 1404 WRU PRINCIPALITY PREMIERSHIP

 (I-r) Caroline Spanton accepted the award on behalf of RGC from Hannah Blythyn
Welsh Assembly Member for Delyn, N Wales.



PYLE & KENFIG GOLF CLUB



Golf director, Dylan Williams and assistant professional, Huw Williams received the award on behalf of the club.
(I-r) Andrew Lewis, Dylan Williams, Chris Smart, Huw Williams and Ellis Davies.

CARDIFF DEVILS NATIONAL ICE HOCKEY LEAGUE

 (I-r) All Wales Sport Director, Ellis Davies, presented coach Andrew Lord and captain Jake Morissette with the trophy on behalf of the club.

